Three Forms of Unity

As Free Reformed Churches we fully subscribe to three of the historic Reformed creeds:

(i) the Belgic Confession of Faith (1561);
(ii) the Heidelberg Catechism (1563); and
(iii) the Canons of Dort (1618-1619).

We believe that these latter three, called the Three Forms of Unity, in all respects agree with the Word of God.


We also fully subscribe to the three creeds of the early church:

(i) the Apostles' Creed (+-150 A.D.);
(ii) the Nicene Creed (381 A.D.); and
(iii) the Athanasian Creed (500 A.D.).

Also see What We Believe: Our Creeds for more information.